Friday, June 11, 2010
I hate this...
I am trying to get back on track with this diet. I hate it however. But I hate the way I look and feel too. I am not sure if I am going to be able to finish it. I have a ton of kids this summer, which I love, but on top of that I love kid food. I wand mac and cheese and pizza. But I when I look in the mirror at the end of the day, I don'y like anything I see, at all, I know I can do better, but I keep letting myself down. I guess we will see what happens. I will try, I guess that is all I can do, or else get rid of my mirrors.
Thursday, May 20, 2010
My first follow up appointment...
I had my first my follow up appointment with the nutritionist and I had good results I think, down 11 (14 pounds as of today) and 8 1/2 inches of my body. 2 and 1/2 alone was from my ribcage with the majority of the inches coming off of my whole abdominal area. I am pleased with the results. I am almost half way done, and if I continue to lose 1 pound or so today, it will all be worth it!
Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Here is to being back on track....
I had a rough weekend with this because we took an unexpected trip to Denver, and I know I could have done better but I let myself go and ate horrible food. I am back on track however. I just have to keep telling myself, nothing tastes as good as thin will feel. I have my first follow up appointment with the nutritionist today, and I think that will help me realize the importance of eating only what I am supposed to. I only have 25 days left, and I am determined to lose 1 pound a day for the duration. It's hard but I can do this. I guess it is time to bust out the yam noodles and make those my meals. But here goes nothing. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this.
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Today is better.
Today I have changed my attitude and it seems to be a better day. No more pity parties, at least that is what I am trying for. I had an apple for breakfast, but that is all I have eaten today. I am just not hungry. Which is a good thing. Plus I went rollerblading this morning and that helps me always feel better. I think all the projects I am trying to get done around the house are keeping me busy and I am keeping my focus on other things. At least I am not doing it alone anymore. As of tomorrow, the bestie gets to go down this road with me, and she is a creative cook so she will be able to help me out. Also I have to say that I have the best support system ever. My friends and my family and especially Clint, who doesn't let me give up everyday, are the best! I know I would have quit on day 2 if it wasn't for all of them!
Tuesday, May 11, 2010
I am kinda pissy today...
I am kinda pissy today and don't want to do this anymore. I want to eat what I want. Maybe I should just throw up... just kidding. I am sticking with it, but when everything, everyone does revolves around either eating or drinking, it gets hard and i get discouraged. I have lost 9 pounds since i started the injections and I guess that is good, except I don't notice any difference in my appearance and I can't tell where it is coming off from. Probably my boobs, that would be just my luck. I have been eating low fat ranch instead of the Walden farms stuff because it is MUCH better, but probably going to slow down the weight loss a little. I did cheat on Mother's Day also, but I kept it minimal and still lost 1.6 pounds, so I guess it didn't hurt me too badly. But, here I am persevering through it. I made banana bread last night, BIG MISTAKE, although I have yet to eat it, the temptation is driving me nuts. On top of that I can't go roller blade today because the weather sucks. Anyways, that is my bad attitude blog for now. I will try and perk up for the next one.
Friday, May 7, 2010
Well, well, well.
I guess I'm not gonna starve to death so far but I am so tempted! I want some chocolate or so other good stuff. I tired to eat the vegetables for lunch but the ranch from walden farms is disguising, so I couldn't eat my salad so I had some ground turkey and that curbed my appetite for the moment. Just got to keep reminding myself that the end result is going to be great. Nothing tastes as good as feeling thin, at least that's what I keep telling myself. So I get to eat an other snack here in a few, might make a strawberry marshmallow shake, its a free food, so I might be having lots of those. Might try to induler in some yam noodles too. We will see how those things go down! I will let you know how the hunger subsides this evening.
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Dat 3, doom day.....
Well today is the last day to eat normal, then I move to starvation. Ha ha ha. I need to look at it more positively, but it is going to be a challenge. But just think of all the pounds that will be melting off. And if anyone has reservations about doing this diet because of the shots, that is probably the easiest part. I am going to get some dressings and stuff from my weight loss place that way I don't have to give up all flavor. They are from Walden Farms. I will give a review of them after I actually try them. Here goes nothing! Wish me luck... Maybe I will have to have a glass fo wine tonight as a farewel to life as I knew it!!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
